poverty bytes

March 14, 2010

Paralympics/ $ struggles

Filed under: Uncategorized — me @ 4:37 pm

As expected the media coverage of these games feels like an afterthought.

I finally got a chance to watch the ‘highlights of the opening ceremony and it was actually interesting  compared to the boring overly staged event that opened the ‘main’ Olympics.

As there were issues with accessibility for the online coverage of the ‘main’ games I am sure this will not have improved for these games. I am hoping I am wrong on this.

On another note I am obsessing through my accounts trying to come up with funds for my airfare for next month.  I am torn because a fellow recipient has offered a  loan of her tax return $ as soon as she gets it. I don’t want to tie up her money for almost 2 months but i do need to pay for the plane ticket soon.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

